Doyley22

By Doyley22

A BLIPMEET

.....with DonnaWanna in Kings Park today.
I wasn't sure how a meet would progress but Donna and I had a wonderful time chatting over coffee and then walking in the park taking photographs of all sorts of flowers, dead or flowering, spiders and chatting with others in the park including a couple from Dallas and another chap from Vancouver.  Amazing.  
It's always interesting seeing how others photograph and what they like to photograph.  I don't know about Donna but I'm pooped and ready for bed.
Donna, you might be feeling the same.  Thanks for taking the time to meet up, Donna.  

I had a dilemma - what to post.  I was quite excited when I captured the spiders (Extra#1) devouring the bee that was snared in the web - mother (I assume) and the white dots are baby spiders!  What a sight.  However, I wasn't happy with the shot in the end.
Extra #2 is a Red Flowering Gum
#3 is a Pink Flowering Gum.
The blip were flowering everywhere in the park.  Not a name tag in sight.  "I'll google it", I suggested to Donna.
You are right, Donna, too difficult.

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and faves for the yachties yesterday.
I'll catch you all tomorrow.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.