Autopilot

Irritating day. I was packing up and realised I couldn’t find my handbag, and spent most of the rest of the day trying to track it down. Ransacked K’s and Mt&H’s houses and my car but nowhere, so then went up to Kingston to ask in all the shops as I’d last had it there on Monday morning. Nowhere to be found. We did see someone packing up the little drone delivery vehicles though that trundle around the city with people’s orders. Very futuristic! If I wasn’t on autopilot myself so much of the time I might not lose stuff so often!
A came over and so did T and Heston and we did some wedding talk as well as holiday planning for T&Kt and then all went for a late lunch, but then I just had to set off north. Listened toThe Salt Path all the way home on easy journey, and arrived at 10.30 so straight to bed.
Annoyed that I’ve lost it....apart from anything else I’ll have to spend time stopping and replacing all the cards in my purse and re-buy the new headphones Mt&H had bought me. Grr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.