Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Tick tock

What a wonderful community this is, with so many kind words from you, and you don't really know me. This place is so special, every single comment means so much and I thank you. You are fantastic and to know so many people are so caring is brilliant

I don't want to go on and on and there is no need to read unless you want, but I really need to write it down as a record of these final days so I can come to terms with them
..............................................................................................................











Today if you look only on the surface, it was a good day, mum was brighter and was awake, dad and I have spent the majority of the day since early with her.

She is now nil by mouth as she's finding it difficult to swallow, she's hooked up to a drip to keep her hydrated, but she really seems to be comfortable. Today we showed her photo's of Paige, her new Great Grandaughter and of Ellis too, not a lot of reaction but she did look

It was so hard to see dad, clutching at straws as she looks so much better, he was talking about nursing homes and care, I let him talk. He clipped her nails so she wouldn't scratch herself, such love

At the end of the visit we were called to see the senior nurse who told us that the really strong antibiotics that mum has been on haven't worked and the bloods they took this morning showed that she is really very poorly, and they haven't cleared the infection. They plan to give more antibiotics for a further 5 days to see if they make any improvement. They really spelt it out to us that there will be no recovery.
They will keep her pain free and comfy.

They asked for my contact number and have included it in her notes.

I gave mum a kiss and told her I'd see her tomorrow, I do hope so.

Took dad to Asda and got him stuff for tea and for the next few days, also an extra phone that he can plug in upstairs so at least he can go to bed, he's been sleeping on the settee to be near the phone. My cousin Rob will sort this out as he's taking over from me and taking dad up for an hour or two this evening.

Will speak to him later

Hope all is well with you all, and thank you all again x x x







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.