Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

And relax...

Taxiing.
First, took M and L to the station.
Came back and went for a run.
Finished and ducked in to pick up H for a short father-son run.
H was working all day and wanted to finish some stuff before catching an early evening train. Ended up going for the train two after that. And then actually catching the one after that. In the meantime, I had to do a bit of (unpaid) copy-editing for Vogue. Can I put that on my CV? (Later I saw links on social media to the articles that I had worked on - the thrill of publishing).

H made it to London in time for her NYE dinner party.

Ooh.. end year stats! you’ll have been wondering!
Ran 1,124 KM (up from 1,000 last year)
Football was 3.5 hours a week (down from 3.85 last year)
Cycled 424 KM(not a lot but better than last year’s 176).
The running increase accounted almost exactly for the extra 20 minutes a week freed up from football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.