Sorting

Not quite the day I'd hoped, but I got there in the end. I'd left the heating on last night as the flat was cold when I arrived home late but then woke with a dreadful headache. I had to get up and unpack and move the car, but once I'd done that, and been to get some milk, I ended up going back to bed for a while as I just felt rotten.
Having dozed for a while and listened to the end of The Salt Path I chatted to A about our plans for tidying and sorting today and then got up and got started. It took me a while, but I managed to thin out my clothes and take a load to the charity shop, and do the same with my jewellery, take down the Christmas cards and turn them into next year's gift tags, put up this year's wall planner and new weather tree (the completed 2018 one's pictured - it was a sunny year after a slow start!), cancel my various bank cards (grr!) and organise appointments with some builders for the work I want done. Also made a nice hearty beef stew dinner for later, and surfed around a bit for places to suggest for T&Kt to go in Marrakesh and Venice as they're thinking of a trip for her 30th later this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.