The Flum Enhanced Nativity Scene

As I said last year, my nativity set was lacking a key character or so, if one follows the traditional readings, so throughout the year I have obtained a few extras to the main cast.

The owners of the stable have decided to stock rare breeds, so we now have a Highland Cow to accompany the ox/water buffalo. Also, Three Wise Men, on their way from the East, appeared to be sharing one camel so now have a camel each, but, although there is another character showing off by riding an elephant, there is still one without obvious form of transport.

I resisted raiding the Flumlet's farm but there really should be more sheep, however, though the shepherd did acquire a crook. It was in danger of poking the lamb's eye out and I advised him to leave it in the fields but he didn't listen.

If this menagerie continues to grow I fear we will also require a space larger than the Flumlet's bookcase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.