Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Peebles Blipmeet

I booked my car in for its MOT this morning (it now has 1 red light and 3 orange ones on the dash - eek! Will it last until the 29th January before it’s due in I wonder?!) and then headed down to Stobo for a run and a bit of a steam to try and help with my lingering cough/throat rattle.

Then it was on to Peebles for a lovely blipmeet hosted by thebear, thechimp and mazgilchimp1990. Also in attendance were puke and mrspuke, sparserunner and livresse, forthports and mrs forthports (not on blip) and rtbutt. We were also joined by four legged friends Django and Murdo.

Delicious home baking warmed us up after our bracing walk. In other news, I appear to have signed up for the Road to the Isles Half Marathon in Arisaig in May. That’s the easy bit done (finding accommodation/friends to come and booking the ticket), now the hard work/training begins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.