Help!

A meeting in Forfar this morning. On the way up I wanted to take a pic of the Sidlaws against a pinky-grey sky but couldn't see anywhere to stop until too late. Then the view from the big layby wasn't brilliant so I pulled off into a patch of waste ground just after I'd turned off the A90 (blipped from there before).
Bad move! Got some pics (3 quite acceptable ones) and then tried to go - couldn't. One of the rear wheels was against a frozen rut so I couldn't go forward and the front wheels wouldn't go backwards up the slope on ice! I tried turning the wheel all ways I could, no good. Any elderly couple parked there realised I was in trouble and tried to push but weren't strong enough (and the ground was icy). Didn't really want to call out rescue services. Finally I decided my only hope was to see if any passing motorists would stop and help and after a couple of tries a van with too youngish looking workmen approached and responded to my waving. 2 or 3 hard shoves got the back wheel over the rut and I was free.
Many thanks to my unknown saviours, it's nice to know there are people prepared to stop and help an ageing damsel in distress!
After that I had to blip one of the pics I'd taken so ignored the views on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.