Seeing Red

I went to Mars today to get a picture of Swans.

No I didn't.

Over the weekend I was looking at some pictures of Swans in a bookshop. Most of them were sort of OK, but one that seemed to stand out was one that had been taken with an orange filter in front of the lens.
I thought I'd try the filter in PS, but none of them had anything like the same effect, so finally I thought I'd go in my own direction (as usual) and use a red filter and a yellow filter, but in different parts of the photo. As usual I've really overheated it again, but I care not - it's all part of the learning process.
What I do care about is the fact that I found out today that I've got less holiday entitlement left than I thought I had.

Pah!

Now I'm really seeing Red!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.