RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Anachronism

Victorian lamppost. 

70s light housing.

Old cycling sign. 

Last weekday of the holidays. 

Out with the dog around St Andrews park. I realise that I like dogs but am not a doggie person. My dog interests me but other people's really don't. I am also increasingly aware that not everyone is a dog fan and I have to be mindful of that.

The boys counted 50 separate wee stops which kept them busy.

Cold.

I need to sort out my week at work next week but resent using holiday time to do it.

Vegetable lasagne to make.

Run to go and run. Will I manage 1000 miles this year? It should be straightforward and will be easier during term time but once you miss one you are suddenly up against it to maintain the weekly total!

As soon as I get out I am always glad I have made the effort, even if I chug around. Running is a good way of letting you know how you really feel and can be surprising at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.