Resolutions

Selling some of the clutter around here has been on my To Do list, well, forever. It gets added to each new list I start. Sigh.
But, I may have found a solution: have overnight guests. We had hardly any guests, let alone overnight guests, all of last year while Eric had chemo, surgery, and recovery.
My former Pilates teacher, and neighbor, is coming to stay at the end of the month, so it's time to move things off the dining room table so we can have a party.
I have three old typewriters, a couple of film cameras, an enlarger, and a large dome-topped trunk that have been taking up space for way too long. I figured if I put them in the dining room, they'd be so annoying, that I'd get rid of them. That didn't work. But having guests may do the trick.
Soozaday and MisterS, if you had come up in August, maybe the dining room would be rid of the stuff; not your fault, though. However, if I get rid of the stuff, you can come up any time you feel like it.
This old Corona typewriter doesn't have a case, but it does fold over (see Extra) making it quite small. If only that trunk folded up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.