a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Swanning around

The efforts to get out at lunchtime are relatively easy at present, in part because work is quiet this week and in part because the weather is very benign. Its not hard to go for a walk when the sun is shining at this time of the year, even if it is cold.  The true test will come later when it is windy and wet and cold.  Urgh!

Still, it gave me chance to take what is a fairly familiar shot of Bristol's floating harbour as seen from Spike Island - but still delightful in its winter sunshine for all of that.

Tomorrow is Cathy's birthday.  I have some present wrapping still to do, but fortunately she will be out at the book club tonight which gives me the perfect opportunity.  It will also be 12th night, the last day of Christmas (although I suspect that most people are "over" Christmas now).  So tomorrow morning we shall be taking down the tree, and packing away the decorations and lights, after which I shall be whisking the birthday girl off for a lunchtime treat - but shush don't tell her.  I'm safe mentioning it here because she never reads my blip entries :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.