Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Couple in the Scene

The clear skies had me out early and this time I headed up towards Sherbrook Valley on Cannock Chase.  Again the clouds still had one trick to play as they moved swiftly overhead from the north west.  Luckily, on this occasion there were enough gaps to give this colour just as the sun was about to rise.

I had just been chatting to the couple you might just be able to see on the path in the distance.  I was surprised to see them in the image.  At 1.3 seconds they should be a blur, but they must have been standing very still as I took the picture.

After a great couple of hours walking the area, it was back to the supermarket and then home.  I was delighted to receive a call from an ex work colleague who was in the area and he popped over for half an hour to catch up on things.  It was great to chat and discuss things.  I do sometimes miss not using the knowledge and experience I'd built up over 40 years and to be asked advice was a real thrill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.