AuntieDoris

By AuntieDoris

Family

My cousin Stefi and her husband Rhys have been on the island for a few days.

This morning we went for a lovely walk on the beach with them and my sister. This photo was taken with mine and my sister’s kids and they all seem to rather adore Big Rhys (as he is affectionately known in our house!) – he is like a big kid himself and the children love this!

Over the last week or so I have come to realise more than every just how much I value my family. I enjoy spending time with (most of!) them and I appreciate their love, care and support in my life. I am hugely fortunate that my lovely husband also likes me family and is happy to spend time with them. No matter what happens I know that my family will be there for me.

Safe onward journey Stef and Rhys. Come home soon x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.