Christmas cake and gin

I had a half day at work today, and intended to go to the gym afterwards.  But the subconscious intervened, and I forgot to take my bag with shoes, swimming costume etc.

So instead, I spent the afternoon clearing my filing cabinet, finding some treasures such as a number of teaching sessions on "flimsies" for projecting on an OHP.  Sadly, I could think of nothing useful to do with these, and had to throw them away.

I still had all the paperwork for my appraisals since 2001.  And lots of stuff relating to various meetings over the years.  I've worked in Norwich for almost 25 years.  Much paper went into the confidential waste bin, and even more paper went into the ordinary recycling bin - I think whoever empties it may have a shock, as normally it only has empty drinks bottles and coffee cups!

Only 3 more shifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.