Transitoire

By Transitoire

Une Boule de Noël

Due to timetable changes, I now have a completely free Wednesday which is rather good! I spent the morning catching up on life and writing lesson plans for the rest of the week/week after. Nice to finally have a lie-in...as all my lessons tend to start in the morning and I find that sleep doesn't always come easy at the moment that I'm losing a lot of good shut-eye.

Anyways, completely refreshed I met up with Dana for shopping, vin chaud, Christmas marketing, and a film. In fact, my first 3D film ever...memorialised in this rather rushed photograph! More on that later. So, with Christmas looming ever closer we decided to start with some clothes shopping for ourselves! In a shop called Cache Cache (Hide and Seek) we found rather bizarre top proclaiming that the wearer liked "Nature, Cocooning and Chocolate", complete with a picture of some chocolate, a squirrel and some leaves. Not the usual use of "cocooning" I guess! It always confuses me how all their tops with logos on have the logos in English...even shops that have never been based in England! I do like that shop though, it does sell some lovely clothes. After this we started looking in earnest for Christmas presents, and I finally found something for my mum...who is the most difficult person ever to buy presents for ("I don't need or want anything"!!). I really hope she likes it...and that it doesn't break in transit.

After shopping we rewarded ourselves with a vin chaud in Tour Solidor, where this photograph was taken. So this is picture taken by an English girl of a German girl holding a French bauble. I guess that's multicultural enough! And yes, it is taken in a mirror...I really liked the dreamlike quality of it.

Now back on to the film. As we are both fully grown adults, we decided the best film to go see was Les cinq legéndes (known in English as The Guardians), the story of l'aventure fantastique d'un groupe de héros, tous doués de pouvoirs extraordinaires. Emmenées par Jack Frost, un adolescent rebelle et ingénieux, ces cinq légendes vont devoir, pour la première fois, unir leurs forces pour protéger les espoirs, les rêves et l'imaginaire de tous les enfants. 3D is pretty good isn't it?! Also going to the cinema in France is a lot cheaper, and to see a 3D film you only have to buy the glasses! By the time the film had finished it was getting pretty late, so I got a tram back home rather than going to the English table at Tour Solidor. My plans of an early night were interrupted due to unforeseen circumstances which still play on my mind...but hopefully things will be better tomorrow, and I'm not going to let it ruin a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.