Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Surprise bloom

I always forget about these flowers till I spot the bright pink blooms. They have been thriving in a bucket against the fence in the garden for at least 7 years now (since I left my previous workplace). I’m sure if I ever decide to plant them in the garden they will probably die.
Another hot, hot day. I didn’t check but it would have been back up to 38 degrees I’m sure, still 32 degrees when I was trying to cook dinner at 8.30pm. Michael and Luke were crazy enough to play cricket this afternoon - their respective grades’ Twenty20 matches. That’s commitment for you.
Easing back into the real world after 2 weeks of holiday by spending a few hours at work setting up for Monday morning. It’s always sad when a holiday comes to an end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.