The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Training them Young.....

At the shooting club we do have some younger members and some really young members this young man is our youngest but he does have some drawbacks as we don't have any light weight guns at the club, But I do so I have bought it tonight so he can try it out. To make it fit him we need to modify it somewhat, so his dad is going to take part of the stock home and make some alterations to it.
I trained both my sons with this Rifle and I was about to scrap it this year but I thought someone would need it, thinking Maddi would be champing at the bit in a few years time, but at least this little fellow will get some use out of it.
For those in the know it's a BSA Martini Model 12/15, .22" Long rifle rim fire rifle under lever action, made in the late 40's.

I didn't shoot well tonight 96/100 and I was lucky to get that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.