Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

City Centre

Up early, as ever, cleaned up the kitchen, made breakfast - then took my youngest into the city centre to open up a bank account for him. This was inevitably followed by taking him out for food. We had a great view along a winding road up the hill. It was fascinating to watch the gradual procession of people, from those in a hurry, to those simply meandering through. The photograph captures the two police horses as they made their way down the street. The walking around has meant I've already conquered by 5,000 steps for today - I may even reach the hallowed heights of 10,000.

I'm doing 1 photo and hour today - on Instagram, which I'll try and keep going on the first Saturday in the month. It's an interesting project. 

This evening we are off to the theatre to see Shrek, the Musical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.