5th January 2019

So is 12th night today or tomorrow?! It all seems a little confusing so we've taken all the Christmas cards down today and hopefully will get the rest of the tree and things down tomorrow!

Was really looking forward to today as my nephew and niece were due to visit but plans had to be changed so have spent the day feeling rather blue - maybe the January blues are real!  Took some of my frustrations out in the garden this morning much to the amusement of the resident robins who were rather happy for the worms I uncovered as I dug up plants! They kept a very close eye on my progress!

Very little energy left  now to achieve anything - other than eating biscuits and reading! 2 very worthy causes though! Maybe tomorrow for the rest of my to do list.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.