Grumble alert!

Just as "Organic" seems to be an uncommonly expensive word, so Gluten appears to be exceeding cheap.
Life in Sainsbury's was SO much easier when all I had to do was follow my native guide. Alice knew where everything was and all I did was follow her; NOW I have look for things I seldom use & haven't yet located.
Today one of my scouting missions took me down the "Free from" Aisle.
I was about to pick up a packet of Hobnobs when I noticed which Aisle I was in. I later found them in the "Palm Oil Aisle"
(Tell me if you ever find a biscuit with NO palm oil in the "greediments".)
So, out of Curio City, I hied me unto the Free from Aisle for a comparison.
On the left the ones I bought priced at 45P per 100gms
On the right, in situ, the ones I avoided; at a somewhat different price per 100gm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.