Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Precision landing.

A relative quiet and normal Saturday went by.
All things are getting back to normal. The holidays are over.

I've been processing the photos I made last Thursday, always great fun to do but looking at them on a big screen confirmed what I already suspected. The most of them are not as good as I hoped they would be. The deer were too far away and the light wasn't enough to get noise-free images.
But hey, Peter and I had a great day and that's what counts and what will be remembered.

I'm blipping a photo today I made Thursday, simply because I didn't make any today.

This is a drone photo. I'm trying out here something that has been added to the drone's software: Precision landing.
And that works very well. The drone now lands exactly at the spot it took off from. Great to see itself adjust while descending during the landing. Before the update it could land 1 or even 2 meters away from the starting point without manual adjustment. Now you don't have to do anything at all.
All you have to do at the start is let it hover a while (20 secs) above the landing pad. That's all. 

Tonight a new season of " Wie is de Mol" starts on TV.
It's a bit of a family thing to watch this program. We all have downloaded the app and put our first 100 points on our 'mol' in the family-pool. I've put my points on Robèrt.
Last year I lost all my points in the first round. I do not hope history will repeat itself tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.