cerebum

By cerebum

Snatchems

What a grey day. Feeling decidedly weary as I took down the Christmas tree. It has been a busy week. Once I finished hoovering up the residual tinsel I decided to blow out the cobwebs and take my springer for a walk. Its always good to have a camera with you, that's why I bought an Olympus stylus 1s small bridge camera. What a brilliant thing. OK, the sensor is a bid small but despite this the IQ is superb. Also, it is a 24-300mm pocket camera that is great for street :) makes a change from my Pentax :) so, there I was, out with doggie by the banks of the river lune and I saw this. The pub is called the golden ball and is at snatchems. Rumour has it the name snatchems refers to the visits by press gangs from the ships destined for the golden triangle. Ships travelled to Africa with pots and pans, then slaves to the west indies before returning to Lancaster full of mahogany. I love the city of Lancaster, but not the shameful aspects of its history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.