Aurora

I've decided to give up the jogging and cycling for the winter, or until the road conditions are not so treacherous. I turned over my ankle back in July and it's still not entirely back to normal. But at least it wasn't broken, unlike a guy at work I was talking to today who broke his ankle while walking his dog. I asked whether his dog bounded back home, Lassie-style, to tell his wife that he had fallen down a well; sorry, slipped on a bit of ice. I was most disappointed to learn dogs can't generally do that, and I must have had a very misled childhood.

After work I attended a talk about some of the reasons why projects fail. Interesting stuff, and I pointed out to the speaker the similarities between his thesis and the construction of scientific theories. Not sure if his blank look was because he thought I was a kook and how he was going to call security, or if he was thinking how to use it for his next book...

A bit earlier, I saw this shop keeper warming her hands on what's probably a 15[watt] bulb through her panda-mittens. I thought it made an interesting commentary on the hardship suffered by those in the German Christmas market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.