The wolves are running . . . .

My Christmas reading.  The mobile library was here just before Christmas and as well as some craft books, I got these two out.  Oh, and a jigsaw to keep us occupied between meals!  

I can't remember when I first read The Box of Delights, I must have been about 12, but I do remember it being read on the radio, and I saw it on the TV too.  According to Google it was in 1984.  It's such a wonderful story, so exciting and scary, and amazing to think it is a children's book written in 1935.  I wonder if it is still read by children today?  It should be, they don't know what they are missing!  I had incredible dreams after reading it!

Monty Don's book was lovely.  Such a gentle and passionate book about his life with his dogs.  Perhaps not the most sensible book to read at the moment, but strangely comforting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.