Bamboozled!

Design choices have never been my forte, so it was a long day today spent in two different kitchen showrooms wrestling with an infinite number of choices over colours and styles of worktops, cupboards, splashbacks. Argh! Can’t believe how many things you have to think about in a smallish room with a single run of units....thank goodness I haven’t a huge place! I was pleased I had strong views about the work space and configuration I want...it’s the colours/styles that I find impossible...
Apart from the two consultations and a car wash I did nothing else all day...but at least I got prices frozen at today’s (last day of) offer prices so if I want to go with either they’re good deals. I’ll talk with the builder on Friday, but the others I called still haven’t got back to me. Can’t believe how long all this takes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.