peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Return of the soup dragon

Any long standing (and long suffering) followers of my blippings will recall that I have often fallen back on that most tired of social media clichés, the good old "what I ate today" shot. Large pots of soup have featured heavily in this category and I think butternut soup, as shown here, may have made more than one appearance.

I can only offer two excuses in my defence for resorting to this lack of imagination; firstly I'm really rather fond of butternut soup; secondly and far more importantly I'm down in Hastings for the weekend to take care of my mum who has been rather ill since Christmas. Fortunately mum seems to have turned the corner and hopefully this vat of the orange stuff, which has now been frozen in portions, will help to aid her full recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.