First Snow

I don't know why....but it's still exciting when the snow arrives (for a while at least). The street was an orange glow and silent. What few cars were moving, were driving gingerly along, tyres muffled by the snow.

I was up early - despite the cold, the chance of an early blip! Coffee in bed for Mrs W and a short wait for a bit of light in the sky.

I wanted to get a blip with window lights on and very little light in the sky - but people weren't getting up early enough. What are they thinking of?

So faced with a white blip that is sort of pretty but a bit tame, I thought I would jazz it up a bit.

Three layers of frac. One for the sky with a wide radius, one for the main picture with a smaller more detailed radius and a third for the far end of the road with the effect much reduced so as not to lose too much detail.

Sorry if you've already seen the first image. I had just finished and was ready to call it a day when I suddenly remembered some of the astonishing work done by Flashead so I made a quick change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.