YOU NEED A LONG LENS....

.... okay do not "hoot" me down I did not take this pic today.... in fact it was five years ago today I met with Jen of Newcastle Downunder fame!

We were in her "patch" of the magnificent city of Newcastle north of Sydney and we had arranged to meet up as you do as Blippers for a quick lunch.

She then suggested as I wanted to get more involved in bird photography I would probably need a longer lens!!??##**$$$

After lunch we found this Kestrel waiting to pounce on some tucker and she quickly grabbed her "BIG Gun" and thrust it my way, to pop on the Nikon... you see we are both Nikon addicts!

Or maybe the investment started there with Nikon and it is too expensive to convert.... lol!


Well as you can see the Kestrel was happy to hover in the wind draft while I setup and took a couple of shots.

I owe a lot to Jen, she has always been open to a "nag" when needed on anything photography for which I am truly grateful - Blip truly is something special... but then you all know that already.

As it turned out getting a shot today would have been interesting - our massive run of 40 deg C weather changed last night dropping 14 deg in about 30 minutes and raining all day today and sat around 23 deg all day -  just awesome thank you!

Enjoy my Blip "special day" and have a look in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.