Marik_i

By Marik_i

Learning

Camera.
I have had the Fuji X10 for several years. I love the retro look and the real camera feel, but even though it is easy to use, I still manage to mess up the settings once in a while to make it totally unusable. This weekend I decided to sit down, and fix it. I googled and found a site https://www.dcresource.com/reviews/fuji/x10-review where the guy Jeff Keller takes you through the settings step by step, and now my camera works just as I want it to.  (I have a 350 page printed guide with a 20 page index that is of no use when you really need help. That shows the difference between teachers.)

Text program.
Another learning session took place with the text program Scribus, that has been recommended for me. I sat down, and now I can use it. Unlike Word it can place images, and as far as I know the pdf files are good enough for professional printers. 

The third learning session is still in progress.
The software is Scrivener, and I am really looking forward to being able to use it. A quote from the program's download page: "Scrivener is a text processor developed for writers and editors, focused on non-linear writing."  I have great hopes of getting my notes and letters and photographs in order to be able to compile a book on my grand father, published by the photo lab for the close family only, but containing everything we know of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.