Work, then to pharmacy to try to get repeat prescription, which they did not have, several phone calls to the doctors, (now if one surgery is busy, you get re routed to another one, so I didn't speak to the same one again and felt I was fobbed off).
To the care home, where Jeanie was quite sleepy, but I did manage to get her to eat a little cake, although now often she seems to forget to swallow and spits it out, so lots of napkin activity. I presume this is just part of the dementia, she doesn't do it in an angry way. We looked at the Dog magazine pictures again.
Then back on the train, and it was a very cold evening. Selena had already left for Dorset when I got back, and Harry stayed at work tidying etc, so I had dinner and watched University Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.