Everything But the Kitchen Sink Cookies

My husband is a fan of peanut butter cookies, and we had three kinds of chocolate chips left from Christmas baking; so on this day, I made him some cookies. The chips were Hershey's semi-sweet, Hershey's white, and Nestle's chunks. Above is an action shot of the chips being stirred into the cookie batter.

The recipe for the basic peanut butter cookies can be found here. I usually use one cup white sugar and one cup brown sugar; in my oven, the cookies are perfectly done at about 8 and a half minutes. Since I put in every kind of chip we had, I think of these are my everything-but-the-kitchen-sink cookies!

Here is a song for a cookie with everything in it: Andy Gibb, with I Just Want to Be Your Everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.