Life through the lens...

By ValC

Mr and Mrs.

Or so I think.
A male and female Reed Bunting in their winter plumage.
I’m sure someone will correct me if I am wrong

Much warmer today. 10C, but mainly dull with just the glimpse of the sun now and then.

We thought it best not to go walking with the club today, and so had a walk round Rodley Nature Reserve instead.
Not many birds about, but there are always plenty of Reed buntings visiting the bird tables.
The highlight though was seeing a little weasel which ran across the path in front of us. Certainly no chance of a photo there.

Afterwards we met up with our walking friends at our President’s house for tea (or mulled wine) Scones, jam and cream.
Interesting to see who puts jam on first, or cream on first.
I am a jam first person. The Cornish way.
It was a nice finish to Christmas festivities.
Back to normal next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.