Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Extreme Commuting

Woke up this morning to XFM news excitedly reporting that there was snow in Leicester square. I rolled over to the window, but could only see a bit of frost...

15 minutes later, someone phoned in from East London saying the same. One again, I openned the curtains like a kid on Christmas morning, but still nothing.

Then someone phoned into the station reporting snow in Brentwood, then Leigh-on-Sea, and finall even Southend itself!

But no, STILL no snow in the garden. Oh well, up I got, had a shower, got changed went down to have breakfast and found 2inch snow flakes flurrying down outside and 2cm already on the ground!

As I got my bike out to go to work, it was clear that the weather had caught everyone else out too!

Quite an experience cycling in the snow, especially after arriving at work looking like a snowman, it took 10 to get my helmet off after my fingers had gone numb!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.