Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

New season

Feast of the Epiphany today, so the Magi made it across the hall from the china cabinet to the bookcase. We've taken down the tree and the decorations, but the nativity scene will stay for another week to make their journey worthwhile :-)
Started the day with church followed by a vacancy committee meeting before heading home to start on the first preserve of the new year. Made my first batch of marmalade. It does have a lot of sugar as you can see! Six pounds of sugar to three of oranges. I like my marmalade clear, so lots of peel slicing and pith scraping (Yes I did make a comment about taking the pith, I couldn't resist).
I set it simmering then went off to see Brian working on the mural at the bridge on the cycle track. (Colin was in so I wasn't at risk of burning the house down.) He was annoyed that he wasn't going to get his section finished today but showed me some of his drawings. He's a graphic animator (I think). Part of the image is an F1 engine and another some circuitry.
Interestingly he'd had a look at blip and asked me what my pictures were posted under... So hallo Brian if you check this out. Nice if we get a new blipper.
The extra is of his work to date, Hazelh I know will be interested.
Back home to finish the marmalade. I've oranges for one more batch, around 1.5kg , but this lot cost me about £5.75 all in. What a bargain.

Steps, 12989 - actually I'm sure I did some more without my step counter, so I can safely call it 13k!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.