dreaming

By dreaming

Loveliness on a gloomy day

I have lost my hat, and this is not a good time to be hatless.  The wind and rain are difficult to deal with when pushing a shopping cart and not having a free hand for an umbrella.  Replacing the hat is not at all an easy task.  Apparently I have a very large head (to hold my phenomenal brain, perhaps?) and I have been searching for years for another one that will fit my head and stay on. I've purchased knit hats from Amazon and had to return them all.  I try them on any time I'm in a department store, but with no luck.  I've looked at the REI website and it looks as if they have several possibilities, so I think I'll take a drive up there and check them out - if they still have any at this time of the year.

The vertigo is slightly better today, but not gone.  But I had to go to the supermarket. so I took the chance.  The key is to move my head or myself very slowly, which is not easy to keep in mind with all the distractions in a store.  The Christmas plates I blipped earlier have been replaced by the pretty colored bowls in the Extra; I like the patterns on the inside of them.  My main Blip is of paper whites, which make it seem more like Spring in spite of the grey raininess.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.