Extra obstacles....

....on my favourite tracks.

A cracking three and half hours out mountain biking and even the sun came out briefly. It is so dry we were struggling in the sand more than mud which is pretty much unheard of this time of year.

We came across this burnt out Corsa down one of our well used tracks, obviously stolen but I can't believe it would have been a joyride, I was impressed how far it had been taken down the bridleway before it got ditched. Some poor bugger is going to have to clean that mess up.

Some good hills ridden today which helped burn off the extra pounds I put on over Christmas.

As we were getting closer to home we even bumped into Claire and her sister out for a run/walk, they had put some miles in which was quite impressive - Go Girls!

As I was rather sweaty when I got back I thought I may as well chop the next batch of wood from my boss, another two hours cutting and we are now on to our third wood store.

The day was finished off with a roast lamb dinner round my parents house then back home to watch Manhunt with Martin Clunes, I'm not a massive fan of him but I enjoyed this first episode.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.