Today's Memories

By Pxas

Friday

Hubby took the day off today and we all went skiing in Hoch-Ybrig.  The weather was perfect and the new area was very interesting at least to Hubby and the girls.  It was the first time there for us.  I, on the other hand, was totally scared of it.  Never before did I ski here and this was the first day for me being on skis this season.  We went up and wanted to go down on an easy slope, blue one, but unfortunately for me, the very first part looked too steep and I got scared!  I skied down at first but at some point stopped and could not go any further.  I was angry.  I couldn't control my skis.  I stood there like a stubborn mule and couldn't move.  I was scared!  I cried!  I was shaking!  I somehow came down and decided not to ski today anymore.  I decided to sign up for group ski lessons when we are in Austria on vacation.  Perhaps I will finally learn how to ski and overcome my fear of hights.

On another sad note, Mom had an appointment with her oncologist today.  Unfortunately, even though her lymph nodes did not show any sign of cancer, she recommended my Mom a chemo treatment.

My sister and I are totally against it.  Good that Mom also refused it.  She's 80 years old and feels fantastic.  If she would not have felt the lump in her breast, we would have never known that she had cancer.  The operation went so well.  She woke up with no problems!  Why would we now want to give her chemo and make her sick!!!  She's 80 years old!!!!  I want her to enjoy the few years she has left, rather than being sick from chemo and perhaps gaining less time or live in pain.  I hate such decisions!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.