SHREWSBURY FLAXMILL MALTINGS

I had to go to Shrewsbury again today, this time for a hospital appointment but when I arrived for my appointment at 2.15 I was told that I should have been there at 12.15 - oooops, I must double check my appointment with Specsavers next week. 

I didn't want to go into the town centre again so thought I would go and have a look round the wonderful old Flaxmill Maltings building here which is undergoing a magnificent face lift - but hey, ho the visitor centre was closed today.  Even though my blip isn't in mono it's been a bit of a mono sort of day for me!

I'm now doing a bit of research about the Flaxmill and have at least found out that it is an '18th-century structure known as a precursor to the skyscraper due to its iron-frame construction', and I aim to check opening times (!) to go again when we can have a guided tour, I'd also like to see the light show after sunset which is currently on until the end of January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.