Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Dusk sets in.

A bit of strange day today.

Today was supposed to be the official start of the new week, new year in my new office but all and all I've only been there for about one hour in the morning.

On New Year' s Day we received the message that the father of good friends of ours suddenly passed away and today was the funeral.
So instead of being in my new office, I went to Winschoten.

And although the ceremony only lasted for an hour or so, it was on my mind for the rest of the day. The bad grey rainy weather really didn't help to get rid of it. Such an event somehow put the accents on the important things of life...

So, anyways.
School began today. The boys came home soaking wet after it.
I prepared dinner and then brought Daan to his football training. I asked Bas if he also liked a taxi to his athletics training, but he refused because two friends are already coming here to pick him up. That's the spirit!

For todays blip I picked another photo from my recent trip the The Hoge Veluwe. I thought that this photo suited today, and since I didn't make any photos at all the decision to use this one was easily made.

Right now I 'm behind my desk (at home) ready to plunge into my mailbox that is flooding after the (too short) holidays. Todays absence didn't help either. But that's okay. It's only mail after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.