A lucky horse?

I went out with the walking group this morning - a short walk along lanes and canal at Queen's Head. While walking around we passed a farm with this horse's head made from horseshoes on the barn wall. They must be hoping that it will bring them lots of good luck!  There was  a lovely old brick barn behind it too.

It was the walking group's annual meal at The Queen's Head after the walk. I would have gone to it but there were over 30 people booked in as it's open to ex members too. It would have taken so long for the ordering and serving (the service is always slow there) I would have missed this afternoon's yoga class by the time I'd eaten so I gave it a miss and got some exercise instead.  

It's a shame that things always seem to happen on the same day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.