Blips by cb

By cbimages

Pianist in Public

I was in a rush, having parked in the Grand Arcade in Cambridge, one of the more expensive parks in England, and heading to pick up a couple of pairs of flying spectacles; the MOD has a contract to supply glasses with which to fly as they have to be a certain standard of build etc . . .  So I forgot to pick up a camera from the car (there are four most of the time, including the one on my Spark).  

Of course there was someone playing the public piano on the top floor of the Grand Arcade and all I had was my iPhone.  But he was worth snapping.  I envy makers of music; I'd love to make others feel as I do when I hear music in public.  And music is such a drawer-together of people, a calming influence, an inspiration to do good things – in my view.

This music followed me down the floors until almost my exit from the Arcade.  I didn't recognise the melody but that didn't matter . . .

I'll use the glasses tomorrow as I'm due to go flying, all things being equal, to regain my currency after the Christmas break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.