Reasons to be cheerful

1. I work from home. No lengthy commute required. Just a bit of travelling round Worthing as Daisy drove me to college and I drove home again.
2. The joy of having planned out all meals for the week and having already done some prep. So joyful this one that it prompts the question, why on earth don’t I do it all the time?
3. My swimming hat arrived! This will keep me all warm for all the sea swimming I have planned. Not just yet. When it’s a little warmer. Beautiful though it is, it’s not a magic hat.
4. I did some yoga this evening. On my own with no one making me. Well proud of myself.

PS Daisy says my eyes are like in hostage photos where I am trying to relay a tragic but urgent message. I thought they were just my (wrinkly, old) eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.