But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

New Houses.

Mrs TD wasn’t well today and, by the time dusk approached, we’d run out of suitable medication for her so I walked over to the chemist’s to stock up. The young lad behind the counter was very good and magicked up a prescription so I didn’t need to pay. Even better, he devoted more time to the problem than the doctor could have spared.
 
The footpath that took me there has this very depressing view of the new houses imprisoned by their wooden barricade, and I have visions of the gap between the fence and the path being dug up to accommodate a moat. There was a time when, from this spot, you looked across fields and woods to the Pentland Hills – alas, no longer; and this is just the beginning. Right now, I understand where Marvin, the paranoid android, was coming from.


p.s. I notice that what used to be known as "Chapel Lawns" now seems to be "Kilburn Wood Drive" even though the stream has always been Kill Burn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.