Day off

Back to school/college for the older 3, training day for Smallest and a swapped day off for me.

We had a decadently leisurely start to the day and I commenced ticking jobs off my list. None of it interesting so I’ll move on!

Around 3.30pm, 2.5 cubic metres of hardwood were delivered. It doesn’t look that huge a pile but it has filled both wood sheds plus an equivalent stack next to them, filled the same again inside and there is a new pile waiting to be stacked in the hastily ordered 3rd wood shed!

Excellent exercise for me as I did the bulk of it while the kids were at the climbing wall. They did the last push and cleared what was left when they got back while I cooked tea.

This evening has continued the jobbing theme - tidying for tomorrow’s cleaner, last minute detailed planning for the new bathroom and getting Smallest ready to go back to school. Oh and day 7 of the ‘Plank Challenge’ started by my brother.

I’ll be glad to get back to work tomorrow for a rest ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.