youngies journey

By youngie66

The Aliens Have Landed

Well not quite Aliens but on my way home after a late finish after another bad day for fatalities on the railway I decided to take the slight detour to Edinburgh Airport to take a shot of the Air Craft Control Centre all lit up I was also taking a couple of shots of the Spitfire that was there as well so I quickly put my hazard lights on to get shots of both which would only take a couple minutes at most only for some jobs worth to pull up beside me with his big yellow flashing light to ask if I had broke down Err Hello ! I'm standing with my tripod and camera taking a shot of a Spitfire as if you hadn't noticed the place was deserted at 01:20am and I'm holding traffic up Jeezo so he told me to hurry up and get on my way bah humbug so much for season to be jolly and to top it off I had to pay £1.00 to get out there is no way that I could see for you to drive around and head back out without paying up even dropping off looks like you get charged for that as well anyhow this is my early morning on my way home blip for the day of the Control Tower looking like some sort of space ship

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.