GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

Knafeh

One of the young girls in the office got engaged today so we all got together to mark the occasion and share some knafeh.

When there is a special occasion, such as someone getting married, engaged, having a baby, or recovering from an illness, it's time for knafeh!

Knafeh is a traditional Palestinian cheese pastry soaked in sweet syrup, topped with a crust made from long thin noodle threads and pistachios.

It is delicious!

I am backblipping because I managed to break my precious laptop the other night. There was a wild storm and rain poured in through the windows in our sunroom. Without realising, I put my laptop down on the coffee table and, khallas, it no longer works. This has a serious impact on my ability to blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.