My Year

By Dunworkin

Misty!

Mrs. Dunworkin had a bad back this morning, so roped me in to got to the supermarket with her to do the heavy lifting.

We visited Morrisons in Guiseley, which was an experience in itself. I dropped my wife off and drove round and round the car park before finding a space. Once inside it was heaving with people. Has the Christmas rush really started already? I felt sorry for the poor staff as they will have this bedlam for the best part of the next three weeks.

I know it's not that new, but a recent innovation has been to spray some of the vegetables with a mist of water. I suppose this keeps them fresher, but doesn't it get the rest of your shopping damp when you take it home, and how well do they keep at home if they are all wet?

Just glad I don't have to go shopping every week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.