stujphoto

By stujphoto

Xmas is blooming out all over

There is not quite so onomatopoeic as the scottish word to describe terrible weather - "dreich" and that's what we've got today raw , cold, windy and rainy weather. I am not sure whether it describes the actual weather or the way it makes you feel. I took my camera a walk with the dogs this morning but it declined to do anything but snuggle in my pocket. Even at coffee in the cafe when I tried to tempt it with some Xmas baubles on the tree it screamed 'too low light'. So when I got home I had to resort to its cousin firmly fixed on the tripod and try to cheer it up with Christmassy blooms . Why is red so Christmassy because of Santa's uniform or holly berries or what ? Still the bloom I chose looks quite classy so there is your blip for today.

Merry Xmas one and all !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.