Return to the North

By Viking

Fieldfare

Not the best shot I took on my walk today but the one I'm most chuffed with because I've never managed shot of a Fieldfare before. Headed out late morning for a walk around the village. because it was such a glorious (if bloody freezing) day i decided to do the 'long walk' along the Humber bank. I kept seeing a flock of birds but they were too far ahead to get a decent shot. I had also only taken the mirrorless with me (and its 200mm lens) so was struggling to tell what the birds were. They had a very distinctive call though so I knew they weren't starlings. As I got a bit closer I also  noticed their colouring was different too. Wasn't a 100% sure until I got home and checked but they were flocks of fieldfare. 
There and back is about 4 miles and now I'm pooped, enjoyed blowing the cobwebs away though. Also met two delightful if energetic red setters and their owner, made me wish I had a dog (although NOT a red setter!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.